New Fabric

Fngerless Gloves - yellow

Fingerless Gloves - yellow

My package of fabric came in the mail yesterday, from stefaniexu. She has a really great shop full of really cute fabrics. I have been a fan of Japanese prints for a while and finally bought some, as well as some nice plain linen cotton blends for embroidery. I’m hoping to make shopping bags out of some of the prints.

I also crocheted these fingerless gloves on the weekend for my mom. They were my first project in a while, and I really like how they turned out. I wanted to make some for myself too, but since I am a bit sensitive to wool I decided to make these ones for my mom out of wool I bought last year.

I found the pattern on Ravelry.com right here. – except I flipped them inside out after for a more flat texture. Then I added the fringe to it, out of Super Stitches Crochet, which has a really great selection of edges, as well as stitches in general. I want to crochet more so I can try out more edging patterns!

I’m going to try a different pattern for my fingerless gloves. I want to knit them, and I haven’t picked the pattern yet for sure, but I bought some merino wool, and I just need to get some double pointed needles now.

